When Does The World Cup Russia 2018 Start, Hosted, Draw and Qualified

The first match of the World Cup will involve hosts Russia and kick off on Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 18:00 local time (16:00 BST). It will be against the group drawn into the ‘A2’ space in Group An and happen at the Luzhniki Stadium, which will likewise be the setting for the final.

When Does The World Cup Russia 2018 Start



That will be the main amusement on the opening day, however after that there will be three or four diversions played every day for the span of the gathering stage.

At the point when is the 2018 World Cup final?

The competition closes on Sunday, July 15, with the final commencing at 18:00 in Moscow (16:00 BST). The third-put play-off is a day sooner, and the two semi-finals will happen on July 10 and 11.

The greater part of the final four matches of the World Cup will be played at either the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow or the Krestovsky Stadium in Saint Petersburg.

The World Cup is being hosted in Russia. The competition will be played in 12 stadiums crosswise over 11 urban areas, which are all in or recently outside European Russia to decrease travel times.

World Cup Stadium 2018

Ten of the 12 stadiums are either fresh out of the box new or have been worked inside the previous five years. The main special cases are the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow and Central Stadium in Yekaterinburg, both of which have been redesigned widely for the competition.

The gatherings for the World Cup finals will be drawn on December 1, 2017 in Moscow, at the State Kremlin Palace inside the Moscow Kremlin.

The State Kremlin Palace was initially based on the requests of Nikita Khrushchev for Communist Party gatherings, however since the fall of the Soviet Union it has turned into a show corridor. The Kremlin overall is an invigorated complex that incorporates the living arrangement of Vladimir Putin, the President of the Russian Federation.

The full list of teams that have qualified for the World Cup finals so far is below:

Country – Region
Russia – UEFA (hosts)
Iran – AFC
Japan – AFC
Saudi Arabia – AFC
South Korea – AFC
Nigeria – CAF
Egypt – CAF
Costa Rica – CONCACAF
Belgium – UEFA
Germany – UEFA
England – UEFA
Spain – UEFA
Poland – UEFA
Iceland – UEFA
Serbia – UEFA
France – UEFA
Portugal – UEFA


    Leave a reply "When Does The World Cup Russia 2018 Start, Hosted, Draw and Qualified"